This Saturday (May 21) historic car racing will return to the Zwartkops race track near Pretoria, where more than 150 participants will take part in eight separate Historic Tour disciplines.

At the head of the event will be two combined races on the Marlboro Crane Hire until 1966, including categories up to two liters and small giants.

Alan Poulter (Volvo 122), Mark Miller (Alfa Romeo Giulia), Roger Houston (Alfa Romeo Giulia) and Francesco Lombardi (Alfa Romeo Giulia) will play dice in the category up to two liters.

John Ten Doshat (Proteus), Ishmael Baloi (GSM Dart), Gary Stacey (Ford Cortina), Kyle Brink (Mini Cooper S), Eddie Bots (Mini Cooper S), Brian Rowlings (Ford Anglia) and Ben van der Westhaisen (Lotus) Cortina) everyone could win in the Little Giants class.

Gary Stacey (Ford Cortina GT) should become the leader in the Marlboro Crane Hire Little Giants race, photo: Dave Ledbitter.

Larry Wilford (Lola T70) should be the favorite to win the Marlboro Crane Hire sports car race by 1990, against James Temple (Shelby Daytona Coupe), Rob Beaumont (Porsche 917), Peter Jenkins (Chevron B19), Peter GT Bailey ), George Habakkukides (Porsche 911 RSR), Rudolf de Vos (Chevrolet Can-Am) and Andrevan der Merve (Porsche 911 RSR).

Willie Hepburn (Opel Rekord) has to win the Roofsure Midvaal Historics race, which was pursued by people like Rudolf de Vos (Chevrolet Can-Am), Travis Jensen (Datsun 1200 GX), Martin Ventar (Volkswagen Jetta), Peder Jensen (Datsun) 12, Jimba Bennett (Ford Capri), Alan Hooper (Alfa Romeo Giulia) and Johan Kruger (Datsun 1200 GX).

Ben Morgenrood Group HRSA Sprints should see leaders such as Rudolf de Vos (Chevrolet Can-Am), Peter Bailey (Porsche 911 RSR), Andre van der Merwe (Porsche 911 RSR), Jani van Royen (Volkswagen Scirocco), Stewart on the podium are Konig (Volkswagen Scirocco), Rene Jans van Rensburg (Ford Escort) and George Habakkukides (Porsche 911 RSR).

Historic single first participants should include Ben van der Westhaisen (Royale FF), Andrew Horn (Royale FF), Colin Clay (Lotus 23G), Dez Hillary (Dulon FF), Paul Richardson (Dulon FF) and Sean Cabrita (Titan FF).

Preview of the 2nd round of the historic Zwartkops tour
Peter Bailey (Ford GT40) could spray champagne after Saturday’s race for Marlboro Crane Hire sports cars until 1990. Photo: Dave Ledbeater.

Fans of single races can also count on Monoposto races, among which the leaders are Leon Scholz (Ray FVW), Corey Le Roux (Formula M), Louis van der Merwe (Swift FVW), Steve Ventar (Van Diemen FF), Hermann Kriege (Formula M) ), Kilton Moore (Formula M), Ken Price (Formula M) and J. M. Gerber (Formula M).

Marius Jacobs (AAA Opel Tigra Spaceframe) will be the man to win in the SilverCup 2.0 category, followed by Evert Seifert (Chevrolet Can-Am), Dewald Brumer (Volkswagen Polo), Leonard Archer (ACD) Honda Civic Type R), Gilia Alraga (Opel Tigra Spaceframe) and Evert Seifert Jr. (Volkswagen Spaceframe).

The program is completed by two races in the Ben Morgenrud Historic Pursuit series. In the first places should be Stan Stacey (Alfa Romeo GTV6), Rob Clark (Honda Ballade), Vinan du Plessie (Toyota MR2), Cola de Klerk (Nissan 300ZX), Werner Harzenberg (Porsche 916), Mike O’Sullivan (Honda Ballade) ) and Machiel Oberholzer (Mercedes 190E).

The race will start at 9 am, entry 100 rupees per adult, 80 rupees per student and children under 12. Food and drinks will be on sale or you can take them with you and you can visit the pits on foot at any time.

Source by [author_name]

Previous articleKenya: 120 demanding students in Bomet get full sponsorship as part of Elimu scholarship
Next articleProduction of the educational entertainment series National Geographic Kids Africa begins