Proteas stars Keshav Maharaj and Ayabonga Khaka walked away as the top winners at the annual South African Cricket Awards, which were held again as a virtual ceremony on Sunday night.

Maharaj won the Men’s Player of the Year as well as the Players’ Player of the Year awards, while Xhaka did the same in the women’s division after both enjoyed outstanding seasons for their respective teams.

The likes of Momentum Proteas captain Laura Woolworth and the recently retired Liesel Lee have also received accolades for their performances on the women’s international stage.

David Miller won the Fans’ Player of the Year, while Janneman Malan, Kagiso Rabada and Aiden McCram won individual awards in the One Day International, Test and Twenty20 formats respectively.

Among the winners of major domestic awards were Imperial Lions bowler Sisanda Magala, Boland Rocks all-rounder Peter Malan and Itec Knights batsman Riley Rossouw.

Full list of award winners:

SA Men’s Player of the Year – Keshav Maharaj

SA Women’s Player of the Year – Ayabonga Khaka

SA Men’s Player of the Year – Keshav Maharaj

SA Women’s Player of the Year – Ayabonga Khaka

The domestic player of the year is Sisanda Magala

SA Fans Player of the Year – David Miller

Makhaya Ntini Power of Cricket Award – Nonkululeko Mlaba

KFC Best Delivery – Simon Harmer

Momentum Women’s ODI Player of the Year – Laura Volwardt

Men’s ODI Player of the Year – Janneman Malan

Div 2 One Day Cup Player of the Year – Michael Erlank

Div 1 One Day Cup Player of the Year – Sisanda Magala

Test Player of the Year – Kagiso Rabada

Div 2 Four Day Series Player of the Year – Thomas Kaber

Div 1 Player of the Year in the four-day series – Ryan Rickelton

Category 2 Coach of the Year – Mark Charlton

Division 1 Coach of the Year – Mandla Mashimbi

Momentum T20I Women’s Player of the Year – Liesel Lee

Men’s T20I Player of the Year – Aiden Markram

T20 Challenge Player of the Season – Peter Malan

Knockout player of the T20 tournament – ​​Riley Rossau

Rookie of the year in the international men’s ranking – Marko Jansen

Domestic rookie of the season – Mitchell van Buuren

SACA MVP – Sisanda Magala

Referee of the Year – Allahudien Paleker

The judge of the year according to the judges is Alakhudien Paleker

Women’s Provincial Coach of the Year – Winand Schmidt

Provincial Women’s Player of the Year – Tezmin Brits

Student Player of the Year – Donovan Ferreira

Kemach Equipment Citizen of the Year – Brian Bloy

Fairplay of the Year – Warriors

Blind Cricketer of the Year – Bulle Bhidla

Deaf Cricketer of the Year – Arthur McGee

Country Cricket Player of the Year – Nathan Engelbrecht

T20 Community Cup Player of the Year – Nathan Engelbrecht

CSA U19 Player of the Year – Dewald Brewis

U16 Youth Player of the Tournament – Riley Norton

Girls U16 player of the tournament – Mpumelelo Mashiloane

Player of the tournament among girls U19 – Elandry Janse van Rensburg

Haya Majala, Cricket Tournament Player of the Week – Ronan Herman

KFC Mini Cricket Bucket Loads of Good Award – Joseph Ngkasa

KFC Mini Cricket Coach of the Year – Gerry Tula

(Visited 7 times, 7 visits today)

Source by [author_name]

Previous articleGoTG is struggling to stay ahead of water demand as Amathole’s water crisis deepens
Next articleA tweet about Agnelli’s “slow” outfit changes